50 Mac Street
May 27, 2017 & May 28, 2017Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pmSunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Seven Oaks House is the oldest home remaining in Winnipeg. It was constructed between 1851 & 1853 for John Inkster, a prominent local trader and politician. Fully restored to its original appearance, it has operated as a community museum since 1958. Furnished with Inkster family belongings and other period pieces, Seven Oaks House provides visitors with a fascinating glimpse of daily life during the Red River Settlement era (1812-1870). Seven Oaks House Museum and its grounds are open to the public daily in the spring and summer. Guided tours, a park, and picnic area are available.